To prove the world wrong

7Nevertheless, I tell you the truth: it is to your advantage that I go away, for if I do not go away, the Advocate will not come to you; but if I go, I will send him to you. 8And when he comes, he will prove the world wrong about sin and righteousness and judgment: 9about sin, because they do not believe in me; 10about righteousness, because I am going to the Father and you will see me no longer; 11about judgment, because the ruler of this world has been condemned.

Jn 16.7-11

 

The Word of the Lord to the boards of pardons and paroles. The Word of the Lord to the heads of state. The Word of the Lord to the judges and the juries. The Word of the Lord to Guantanamo. The Word of the Lord to all of us in an election year.

Leave a Reply

